Christmas 2014

The following special events are taking place in the weeks before Christmas.

DATE TIME LOCATION EVENT NOTES
Fri. 21st Nov. All day Whole School Non-uniform day Please bring in treat jars for our raffle stall if you would like to wear your own clothes to school.
Mon. 24th Nov. 9.30am Main Hall Peter Pan Performance A theatrical treat for the children following on from our whole school work about Peter Pan.  
Wed. 3rd Dec. 9.30am Salvation Army, North East Road Christmas Tree Decorating A number of Year 2 children will be decorating a Christmas tree on behalf of the school as part of Sholing SA's Christmas Tree event.
Thur. 4th Dec. 7.00pm O2 Guildhall, Southampton Christmas Carol Concert  A number of Year 2 children will be representing the school at the Southampton Schools Music Association concert.
Fri. 5th Dec. 3.00pm Whole school Christmas Fayre Our annual FOSI event.
Mon. 8th Dec 9.00am Main Hall Year R Dress Rehearsal Year R's dress rehearsal for their Christmas performance.  This event is open to parents with babies/toddlers who would otherwise be unable to see the afternoon shows.
Tue. 9th Dec. 2.00pm Main Hall Year R Christmas Performance For the parents/carers of Year R children.
Wed. 10th Dec. 2.00pm Main Hall Year R Christmas Performance For the parents/carers of Year R children.
Mon. 15th Dec. 9.00am Main Hall KS1 Dress Rehearsal Year 1 and 2's dress rehearsal for their Christmas performance.  This event is open to parents with babies/toddlers who would otherwise be unable to see the afternoon shows.
Mon. 15th Dec. 2.00pm Main Hall KS1 Christmas Performance For the parents/carers of Year 1 and Year 2 children.
Tue. 16th Dec. 2.00pm Main Hall KS1 Christmas Performance For the parents/carers of Year 1 and Year 2 children.
Wed. 17th Dec. 2.00pm Main Hall KS1 Christmas Performance

For the parents/carers of Year 1 and Year 2 children. NB: This is an additional date

Thur. 18th Dec. 12.00pm Main Hall Christmas Dinner A Christmas Lunch for children and staff provided by City Catering
Fri.19th Dec. 1.00pm Whole School Class Christmas Parties A final day party for all children.
Fri.19th Dec. 3.00pm Whole School School closes School closes for the Christmas Holidays.  We reopen on Monday 5th January 2015.